Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Dan Shaykevich

State Farm® Insurance Agent Dan Shaykevich

Rating: 4.5 stars out of 5 (72 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Heather Duquaine

January 16, 2023

5  out of  5
"Dan answered my question within seconds and made it easy for me to pay over the phone. The entire call was wrapped up in about 5 minutes, which is UNHEARD OF! I highly recommend!"

Christy S

December 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"I needed an agent that could provide business use coverage on a vehicle that I may be purchasing on a weekend. My current company could not provide that service so i was referred to another State Farm agent who was not in town and his staff would not return calls. In desperation I reached out to Dan as he is local. Dan answered the phone and needed to reach out to his underwriting department for answers. Within 20 minutes he called me back and he was able to accomplish everything on that call. I switched both current policies to him and if I need the additional vehicle covered it is all quoted and gap coverage in place. He was very professional and the rates were slightly better than my current policy PLUS they can write the new policy if needed. To the other reviews about office hours - he was very upfront that he allows WFH from his staff and while he loves to meet people in person to call ahead for appointments. Very common in the post COVID era. As long as people answer the phone, I'm perfectly OK with that."

Dorothy Zellmer

December 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Dan was very helpful he's sent all doc needed right away. Thank you"

Nick Hill

November 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Juan and the crew have ALWAYS been amazing when it comes to any questions or help I need. Even via text, I get very quick responses, everything is explained to me in a clear way and simply put, I can’t express how great this team is. Highly recommend Sate Farm and this branch."

Robert J. Mullins

October 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had to get another new Visa Debit card and it's been hard to make sure all the companies I do business with receive the new card number. When it came to State Farm, I went right to Daniel Shaykevich and he gave me a link to the page on its Web site where I could enter the new information. I told Dan "It's so great to talk to person LIVE" to get something accomplished! Thumbs up, Dan, and thanks! Robert I got a notice from State Farm that my car insurance and homeowners policies with State Farm were about to be cancelled for nonpayment of premiums. It turns out that my payments were collected via my bank's debit card. What happened was that a parking meter swallowed up my debit card and it took a while for the bank to give me a new one, albeit with a different account number. Once I called Dan's office, his staff assured me my new debit card number would be recorded! What a relief! Thanks to Dan and his team!"

Patrick M

October 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very helpful and friendly answering all my questions about insuring my car and my apartment."

magin razo

October 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Dan and The State Farm crew are stellar when it comes to answering inquires and relaying information. Anytime I have questions or concerns they are always happy to assist me. I would highly recommend his insurance knowledge and services anytime. Thank you Dan for being so amazing!"

Elijah Jansen

October 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"We switched about a year ago and Dans office has been responsive and helpful. Would recommend"

Mark Swosinski

October 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Dan does a great job with my insurance."

Dennis Schroeder

October 19, 2022

1  out of  5
"Worst insurance agent I've ever had. Unfortunately my previous agent retired and was just automatically moved to Dan. Extremely hard to get ahold of and of absolutely no help when you need it. Filed a complaint against him with State Farm and then I received a call from him trying to rectify the situation. Got several different excuses for why I wasn't taken care of originally ranging from being on vacation to having Covid. Definitely not trustworthy."

L. Jaimes

October 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Dan and Co. are always helpful and responsive when you really need them. Dan took time to answer all of my questions when a tree went down in my yard."

Terry Schmit

September 20, 2022

1  out of  5
"We have been with State Farm for more then thirty years and started out of the John May office that was in Cudahy. If I had a question or concern Jackie was always there to always help! Probably about 10 years ago the Cudahy office had closed so we switched over to Dan Shaykevich out of St. Francis. Recently, My wife gets into an auto accident (not her fault) and Dan Shaykevich / Juan were useless in helping her with it. They said to call the other insurance company as we have nothing to do with it! I highly recommend to stay away from that office as all they are interested in doing is collecting a paycheck. I told Dan today that we were canceling our insurance with him. He was rude and sarcastic and then asked why. I told him because I found rates much much cheaper elsewhere and the way they treated my wife was just awful. Customer service goes a long way."

MySpin

August 31, 2022

4  out of  5
"I misunderstood the information given to me by Dan, so I came up with a bad conclusion. He did his job properly."

Mary Ladarom

August 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very friendly service!"

Miranda Rodriguez

July 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Answered all my questions, and was very kind and helpful."

Jessica Roman

July 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Exceptional customer service provided!"

Samantha Loehe

June 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Quick, convenient and saved close to $100 per month on our coverage! Super responsive and even worked around my work schedule. Thank you!"

Krista Cordova

May 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been with Dan at State Farm for years. He picks up the phone almost every time and works very quickly to serve me. I just bought a new car and he did an amazing job helping me and even saved me money on my bill. Thanks Dan at State Farm."

Carl Niemiec

April 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"My wife and I started our homeowners and Auto insurance with Dan in fall of 2021. He and his agency have been nothing short of amazing. We had an issue with our previous insurer that Dan was BEYOND helpful in dealing with. Here's to a hopefully long business relationship."

Richard Walt

April 18, 2022

2  out of  5
"Office hours are posted, but not always accurate. If you need specific services, Dan is sometimes not available. Some hard-sell tactics made me wonder about legitimacy of info provided. Comparison to other insurance companies seems to be a common practice in selling policies with Dan; and I’m not sure if this is a good idea."

Jesus Alvarez

April 16, 2022

1  out of  5
"Horrible experience. Unprofessional. Failed to cancel my home owners policy, had to call corporate. Told me I couldn't cancel my auto policy in advance, corporate said that was a lie. Avoid this agent. Quick to get you in the door, hard to get a hold of when you need help."

GK

January 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Dan and his staff were very helpful when we changed from our current insurance provider. They were always honest and professional and we never felt any pressure to choose a coverage or service we didn’t need. It was a very easy and pleasant experience!"

Tim Guelzow

October 2, 2021

1  out of  5
"State Farm has been my company for a long time... I went to pay my premium today... Online hours and posted on the door said open at 9:00... I stayed till 9:30... I'll be doing my business online now... Although I prefer in person.."

Charisse Sarvela

August 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"I needed to update my insurance, adding my cars to my house policy I already had with State Farm and my brother had to get house insurance for his new home. Quite a bit all on one call. Juan made it quick and easy. Assessed both situations and made us both very pleased. Professional handled, and personal. Thank you Juan, Dan and State Farm!"

Rachel Nieva

March 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"I recently switched over Dan's state farm office from my previous state farm agent in Illinois and have had a great experience so far. They are responsive and have been able to answer all of the questions I have sent their way."